Time-Domain Cosmology with Strong Gravitational Lensing

Lecture Hall (Kavli IPMU, Kashiwa, Japan)

Lecture Hall

Kavli IPMU, Kashiwa, Japan

Kashiwa, Chiba, Japan

In light of the uncertainty concerning the coronavirus situation and the increasing travel restrictions put in place by various countries and institutions, we will be postponing the workshop to a later date.  An announcement will be made at a later time regarding the rescheduling of the workshop.


Dates: April 13-15, 2020

Venue: Lecture Hall, Kavli IPMU, Kashiwa, Japan

Abstract submission deadline: January 31, 2020 extended to February 7, 2020

Registration deadline: March 13, 2020

Phishing Alert: We did not authorise a travel agency to make hotel reservations for our participants. Please neglect it if you are contacted by a third party regarding this conference.


This workshop will focus on applications of strong gravitational lensing to do cosmology, particularly with time-domain observations.  This would include time-delay lensed quasars to determine the Hubble constant, lensed supernovae from future surveys, microlensing to detect dark compact objects, the effects of substructure lensing, and lensed gravitational waves, among other topics.


Invited speakers

  • Liang Dai (IAS)
  • Jose Diego (IFCA)
  • Danny Goldstein (Caltech)
  • Ariel Goobar (Stockholm University)
  • Ayuki Kamada (IBS)
  • Patrick Kelly (University of Minnesota)
  • Anupreeta More (IUCAA)
  • Veronica Motta (Universidad de Valparaíso)
  • Sherry Suyu (MPA/TUM)
  • Ryuichi Takahashi (Hirosaki University)
  • Liliya Williams (University of Minnesota)
  • Dandan Xu (Tsinghua University)


Organizing committee

  • Kaiki Inoue (Kindai University)
  • Anupreeta More (IUCAA)
  • Masamune Oguri  (University of Tokyo; co-chair)
  • Edi Rusu (NAOJ)
  • Nao Suzuki (Kavli IPMU)
  • Kenneth Wong (Kavli IPMU; co-chair)



Kavli Institute for the Physics and Mathematics of the Universe (Kavli IPMU),
The University of Tokyo, 5-1-5 Kashiwa-no-ha, Kashiwa City, Chiba 277-8583, Japan


  • Adriano Agnello
  • Alessandro Sonnenfeld
  • Ana Diaz Rivero
  • Ana Esteban Gutiérrez
  • Angela Ng
  • Anton Jaelani
  • Anupreeta More
  • Ariel Goobar
  • Aymeric Galan
  • Ayuki Kamada
  • Cameron Lemon
  • Chris Fassnacht
  • Danny Goldstein
  • Dominique Sluse
  • Dorota Bayer
  • Eric Paic
  • James Chan
  • Jenny Wagner
  • Ji Won Park
  • Jose M Diego
  • Kenneth Wong
  • Leon Koopmans
  • Liang Dai
  • Liliya Williams
  • Lorenzo Piga
  • Lyne Van de Vyvere
  • Martin Millon
  • Masahiro Takada
  • Masamune Oguri
  • Matthew Gomer
  • Miguel Angel García-Aspeitia
  • Nan Li
  • Patrick Kelly
  • Ryuichi Takahashi
  • Sherry Suyu
  • Simon Birrer
  • Stefan Schuldt
  • Thomas Collett
  • Timo Anguita
  • Tommaso Treu
  • Xuheng Ding
  • Zofia Kaczmarek
The agenda of this meeting is empty
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now